

15 June 2023

At 10.00 am

Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

Disclaimer

The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee is established under the Roads Act.

The Committee has no decision-making powers. It is primarily a technical review body required to advice on traffic related matters.

The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.

Table Of Contents

ITEM		PAGE NO.
1.	Confirmation of Minutes of Meeting 2023/04 held on 18 May 2023	1
2.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closure - Bastille Festival 2023	2 - 4
3.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - FIFA WWC Sydney Harbour Bridge Activation	5 - 7
4.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - Sydney Harbour 10K & 5K 2023	8 - 10
5.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - 123 Pitt Street, Sydney	11 - 13
6.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - 55 Pitt Street, Sydney	14 - 17
7.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Marriott Street, Redfern	18 - 20
8.	Works Zone - Dalley Street, Sydney	21 - 23
9.	Works Zone - Phillip Street, Sydney	24 - 26
10.	Works Zone - Forbes Street, Darlinghurst	27 - 29
11.	Works Zone - O'Briens Lane, Darlinghurst	30 - 32
12.	Works Zone - Crown Street, Surry Hills	33 - 35
13.	Works Zone - Rothschild Avenue, Rosebery	36 - 38
14.	Parking - Mobility Parking - Marriot Street, Redfern	39 - 41
15.	Parking - No Parking - Baptist Lane, Redfern	42 - 49

Table Of Contents

IEM		PAGE NO.
16.	Parking - No Parking - Smith Lane, Newtown	50 - 52
17.	Parking - No Stopping - Wilson Street, Darlington	53 - 55
18.	Parking - P5 Minute - Parker Street, Haymarket	56 - 58
19.	Parking - 2P Parking - Ralph Street, Alexandria	59 - 61
20.	Parking - Loading Zone - Stanley Street, Darlinghurst	62 - 64
21.	Parking - Various Parking Changes - Elger and Stirling Streets, Glebe	65 - 68
22.	Car Share - Cowper Street, Glebe	69 - 71
23.	Car Share - Morehead Street, Redfern	72 - 74
24.	Car Share - Rosehill Street, Redfern	75 - 77
25.	Car Share - Cornwallis Street, Eveleigh	78 - 80
26.	Car Share - Copeland Avenue, Erskineville	81 - 83
27.	Car Share - Abercrombie Street, Darlington	84 - 86
28.	Car Share - Galara Street, Rosebery	87 - 89
29.	Car Share - Rosebery Avenue, Rosebery	90 - 92
30.	Car Share - Dalmeny Avenue, Rosebery	93 - 95
31.	Car Share - Stedman Street, Rosebery	96 - 98

Ta	h	le	Of	Cc	nte	ents

ITEM		PAGE NO.
32.	Car Share - Power Avenue and Brennan Street, Alexandria	99 - 101
33.	Car Share - Retreat Street, Alexandria	102 - 104
34.	Car Share - Garden Street, Alexandria	105 - 107
35.	Traffic Treatment - Landscaped Median Strip - Smail Street, Ultimo	108 - 111
36.	Traffic Treatment - Raised Pedestrian Crossings - Murray Street and Bunn Street, Pyrmont	112 - 114
37.	Traffic Treatment - Parking - "No Stopping" Yellow Line Marking - Roslyn Street, Rushcutters Bay	115 - 117
38.	Traffic Treatment and Parking Proposal - George Julius Avenue, Rose Valley Way and Peters Street, Zetland	118 - 124
39.	Other Authorities - PMNSW - Temporary Road Closure - Darling Drive, Sydney	125 - 127
40.	Schedule of Conditions	128 - 135

Structure and Operation of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

- 1. The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.
- 2. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee in not a committee of the City of Sydney Council, but a Committee of the Transport for NSW.
- 3. Council has been delegated certain powers from the Transport for NSW with regards to traffic matters on local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the advice of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee.
- 4. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee has no decision- making powers. It is primarily a technical review body which is required to advise Council on traffic related matters.
- 5. All proposals recommended by the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee must still be formally approved by either the elected Council or authorised Council staff (depending on the nature of the proposal). This can only be done when the advice of the Committee is unanimous. Where the advice of the Committee is not unanimous, Council must separately notify and obtain endorsement from the Transport for NSW and the NSW Police.
- 6. There are four formal members of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee each with a single vote: the City of Sydney, Transport for NSW, the NSW Police and the local State Members of Parliament or their nominee (who can only vote on issues in their electorate). There are also informal (non-voting) advisors who may attend.
- 7. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak to an item on the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agenda. Addresses to the Committee are limited to 3 minutes, but this can be extended at the discretion of the Chairperson. If a member of the public wishes to attend, it is requested that they inform the Committee Secretary in advance on 9265 9648.
- 8. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee meet every third Thursday of the month at 10am in the Council Chamber, Level 1, Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney.
- Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agendas, reports and minutes are available on the City's Website: www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees